Popular searches

Register your interest in 2022 Vitality London 10,000
Runners celebrate crossing the finish line of The Vitality London 10,000

Media resources

Media resources for the Vitality London 10,000

If you would like press or media information about the Vitality London 10,000, please contact the Press Office at media@londonmarathonevents.co.uk

Event Overview

Founded in 2008, the Vitality London 10,000 has grown each year and is now known as one of the best, and most popular, mass participation 10K events around.

The inaugural race saw 6,103 finishers, a figure that increased in each of the next six editions and had almost doubled by the time 12,133 runners crossed the Finish Line in 2014.

The 2019 event, the last to take place in London before the Covid-19 pandemic, saw a record 19,465 participants cross the Finish Line behind elites Sir Mo Farah and Steph Twell. The campaign ‘Celebrate You’ was also launched in 2019 and has inspired thousands of participants to run/walk/jog for their heads and their hearts.

After the in-person event in London was postponed in early 2020, the event went virtual and took place in October 2020, with participants running their own Vitality London 10,000 from home. In 2021, the event returned in-person as part of London Marathon Events’ long-awaited return to mass participation events after the easing of lockdown measures, and took place in the stunning surrounds of Hatfield Park in Hertfordshire.

Find out more about the history of the event here.

Visit Race Results to search results from previous editions of the London 10,000.

Find out more about Vitality’s sponsorship of the event here.

Roll of Honour

The winners of the elite races from 2008 to 2019

2008 Micah Kogo (KEN) 28:08
2009 Mo Farah (GBR) 27:50
2010 Mo Farah (GBR) 27:44 CR
2011 Mo Farah (GBR) 29:15
2012 Mo Farah (GBR) 29:21
2013 Mo Farah (GBR) 29:13
2014 Andy Vernon (GBR) 29:33
2015 Andy Vernon (GBR) 28:38
2016 Andrew Butchart (GBR) 28:28
2017 Andrew Butchart (GBR) 29:18
2018 Mo Farah (GBR) 29:44
2019 Mo Farah (GBR) 28:15

2008 Irina Mikitenko (GER) 32:02
2009 Kim Smith (NZL) 31:38
2010 Mary Keitany (KEN) 31:06 CR
2011 Jo Pavey (GBR) 32:22
2012 Mara Yamauchi (GBR) 32:53
2013 Katrina Wootton (GBR) 32:37
2014 Gemma Steel (GBR) 32:53
2015 Jo Pavey (GBR) 32:56
2016 Lily Partridge (GBR) 33:06
2017 Jo Pavey (GBR) 32:57
2018 Steph Twell (GBR) 32:34
2019 Steph Twell (GBR) 31:55

2016 David Weir (GBR) 21:06
2018 David Weir (GBR) 21:51
2019 Daniel Sidbury 22:32

2016 Shelly Woods (GBR) 27:47
2018 Mel Nicholls (GBR) 27:35
2019 Shelly Woods (GBR) 27:25